Saturday music announcements

Christmas Jazz started in earnest on Dec 1, and today will be lots of fun.

I am performing with the superb LJ Mounteney and Jon  Roper at Granville Island 12:30 - 1:00 pm at the Market Grill, and 1:05-1:30 at the Net Loft. Do some shopping and enjoy the tunes!

Later on at 7 pm, I am at my usual Saturday cynosure at Ten Ten Tapas. It'll be jazzy, but I'm not laying the Christmas jazz on too thick just yet! Special guests tonight will include Linda Szentes (who has Ella Fitzgerald down pat) and Garth Balint (who has a tender trumpet style).

We have a new Chef Paul there, who has unveiled his fall-winter menu, and it really steps up the game there. I am in LOVE with his lamb shank, with its special glaze and beet dichotomy~

Reservations recommended 604-689-7800