Saturday and Sunday brimming with excellent music, weather, and food

This is a very patriotic week with Canada Day on July 1, and today, Saturday July 4, which is a similarly big deal to the Americans. I'm all for any excuse to Celebrate Summer, Independence, and Fun Get-Togethers! Check out the video below for the most amazing fireworks display!

However, music takes the forefront this weekend for me, and hopefully you as well. 

Tonight at 7 pm, I am at my usual Saturday roost: Ten Ten Tapas. This place is a whole lot of fun and was voted one of Vancouver's Top Patios! free parking in the parkade, exiting just a few feet from the restaurant door, at 1010 Beach (on the seawall).

Tomorrow I perform (on trombone) with Billy Dixon and Soultrain Express on a Queen of Diamonds harbour cruise from 1- 6 pm (SOLD OUT!), and then we all head over to Ten Ten Tapas again for the highly anticipated CD release of Lisa Fennell's new CD 'By Request' (which I produced) at 7 pm. I will join her, as well as Billy Dixon, and other guests. 

This is a can't miss event!



Gabriel