New Gabriel concert video


Here is a video you haven't seen from the Blue Frog Concert Stage with Cory Weeds, Miles Black, Nino DiPasquale, Tim Stacey, and myself:  

This was a mix of classic and contemporary material, but I think it all fits together nicely. It's all rather 'me' centric, but it is just for promo, not a concert DVD...  :0 

There are some other camera angles, but I'm having a hard time getting the files to assimilate into the project. This is just a sweet board mix from superstar mixer Pat Glover, and succinct video by Garth Balint... nice job!

The other cats actually played the most exciting stuff, but I'll save that for the full length version if it can come to fruition... This was also my first full length show with the Tromba Ultralight plastic trumpet and flugelhorn...... they feel, look, and sound great! I can always count on my Wedge mouthpieces as well... they fit like a glove...

I have some cool gigs coming up... I'll be performing at NAMM in LA for five days in January (20-25, Hall D Booth 2012), then off for 10 days in Tokyo the first week of February, and April 2 & 3 I am in AZ at the Chandler Jazz Fest, with the dream team of Mel Brown, Lamar Gaines, Adam Armijo, and Buddy Banks. That is April 2, and the 3rd I am in concert with the esteemed northwest guitarist Michael Powers. 

Watch for me locally at Frankies, Blue Martini, Curve, and Ten Ten Tapas....

Thanks for listening, and kudos to all the great players and production folk I get to work with!