Good weekend for music

The weather is staying brilliant and by the weekend you deserve to treat yourself to some fun. The patio at Ten Ten Tapas is a good place to start, and I will be performing there Saturday at 7:30. I've added some cool new tunes and besides classic jazz I will be playing tunes off my new album Open Invitation. (See link below). Anyway, come enjoy the great food and my music vibe.... Rezzies!!! 604-689-7800 www.tententapas.com

Then on Sunday, there's a unique daytime gig I am part of at Fortune Sound Club (see flyer). The DLights be gettin' funky! 2-5pm. Acid jazz, funk, etc....

Following that I am at Federico's with my good friend Pat Milino, who has been touring the world nonstop the last few years. This will be a great little band with seasoned pros, and the food there is pretty tasty!

The following Thursday July 23 I will join Amanda Wood at the Silk Purse for the West Van Arts Council in a well rounded jazzy show. Google it for  more info.

Come on down!