GabrielJazz Summer Update

Hi Everyone!

Let’s play Catch Up....

~ I just returned from several performances during the New Orleans Jazz Fest (including a concert at The New Orleans Jazz Museum), where I did the US cd release for my brand new album MIDCENTURY MODERN which features local stars like Miles Black, Cory Weeds, Olaf deShield, Joel Fountain, Mike Taylor, Laurence Mollerup, and the iconic sax giant Ernie Watts. Check it out here or any digital provider (contact me for physical cds):


~ TODAY May 11 will be my Canadian cd release show at Blue Frog Studios Concert Stage. Featured are my cd personnel, Cory Weeds, Miles Black, Joel Fountain, and Laurence Mollerup. It is a SOLD OUT show, but you can enjoy the Live Stream video shot in 4K and available right to your phone, tablet, laptop, or tv for only $3.99. Live tweet, too @gabrieljazz
Go here to watch:

~ Also, I taped an hour long interview for the CBC Radio Hot Air show and they have interspersed some salient tracks from my new album as well as some of my jazz influences. It will be aired  this Saturday May 12, at 5-6 pm PT (88.1 FM in Vancouver) and online also at 5 pm at http://cbc.ca/hotair.

~ And JUST ANNOUNCED, I’ll be hosting and performing a new weekly Jazz Series in White Rock every Wednesday at 7 pm starting May 16 at www.BIN101.ca. A great place to hang with a great patio.....

~ On another note, save the date! I have a very fun ‘New Orleans Street Party’ performance scheduled for the Harmony Arts Festival August 4 from 5:45 –7:30pm as part of the Garden Stage Series at 15th & Argyle West Vancouver. Hope you can make it.

~ MidCentury Modern is starting to get added to over 200 US and Canadian radio stations playlists, so onward and upward!

You can always check in on me by going to www.GabrielJazz.com/shows.htm


Gabriel Hasselbach

https://goo.gl/rGW5JA

         ¯\_(ツ)_/¯