Cool stuff for a hot weekend....

Hi Everyone,

Having fun? Stop complaining about the heat, it will fade soon enough! 

We are the New California! Movies, Music, and Mountains of fun.....

Tonight (Friday) I am playing my jazz on a Sunset Dinner Cruise, it is not too late to book. Glorious day for that!

Tomorrow (Saturday) I am at my regular Saturday jazz roost Ten Ten Tapas, at 7 pm, where we have excellent jazz (with guest star Linda Szentes) and awesome food from our new Chef Scott. At 9:45 we slip out the door and 50 paces away is a perfectly framed closeup view of the Fireworks, launch barge and all...... an excellent place to eat and then have a superb light show for dessert. Make a rezzie at 604-689-7800! Did you know the Patio there was voted one of the BEST in Vancouver?

Sunday I am at Hastings Park Racetrack, where I will be performing for a giant BBQ. I am not sure what it takes to partake, but if you are out there for the BC Cup prelims, come say hello.

The next two days are just private events, but Fun Will Be Had By all!