Arturo Sandoval and this weekend's music

Jazz Alley in Seattle hosted the inimitable trumpet maestro Arturo Sandoval, who has won 10 Grammys and has 7 more nominations. He blew the roof off the Vogue theatre last year and held court 4 nights at Jazz Alley, arguably the finest jazz and blues showroom in North America.

There is some Arturo content below.

Coming up Saturday June 20, I'll be rockin' the ribjoint at Ten Ten Tapas at 7:30 pm (1010 Beach Ave on the seawall), always with special guests!

And on Summer Solstice/ Father's Day June 21, I am performing as part of the DLights at the Fortune Sound Club at 147 E. Pender St, in Chinatown. That's a 2-5 pm gig for me....

Come on around! And don't forget Lisa Fennell's CD release party Sunday July 5, 7 pm at Ten Ten Tapas as well. I produced her CD and she is OFF THE CHAIN!

My Straight Ahead Stuff