Another jam packed week ahead!

Wow, the gigs keep coming in!  Always updated schedule at  www.gabrieljazz.com/shows.htm

This week is really packed, and I hardly have time to keep up with Scandal, Good Wife, and House of Lies!

OK, some new stuff on the docket:

Tomorrow (Tues) I am at the Blue Martini (1516 Yew St.@ Cornwall  604.428.2691) for the Tuesday All-Star Jam. I'm not the boss, so I get a low-pressure ride playing some new and groovy tunes with guitarists extraordinaire Kelly Brown and Downtown Dan! Come after your Kits beach stroll, there is great food and blue martinis to try- 7:30-10:30

Thursday I start a continuing engagement at The Fairview - a unique theme this time: Mardi Gras Night! Every Thursday at 7 pm we step into the NOLA vibe with authentic French Quarter Cocktails, Food, and Music! Special guest, including Tilden Webb, Loren Etkin, and more : http://windtunnelrecords.posthaven.com/a-little-taste-of-mardi-gras-with-gabriel

Friday I catch up on my fav TV shows and eat dinner at home (Sylvia is an AWESOME COOK), but watch for upcoming Friday dates at Frankies Italian Kitchen and Blue Martini !

Saturday I am at ground zero Ten Ten Tapas, right on the seawall at 1010 Beach Ave at 7 pm. It is easy to find, right under the Burrard St Bridge, next to the Aquatic Center. Free parking in the parkade (along the 1000 Beach lane), and we always have great guest stars.... The patio is awesome, (voted Top 5 patio in Vancouver!), so come enjoy daytimes (when the sun is blazing) or especially Saturday eves when I Rock the Ribjoint! BTW, there is music at 1010 Thurs- Sun!

Wednesday May 11 I am at the Sylvia Hotel, (1154 Gilford St@ Beach- English Bay). They asked me back right away after last Thursday's packed house. 8-10 pm. Come early, seats go fast!  Linda Szentes will be guest artist!!! (Maybe more)

Last Sunday was Jazz Vespers, and it rocked! Chris Haas on drums, Timothy Stacey on bass, Jason De Couto on piano. 
There are a couple of Vespers coming up with me guesting or hosting:

Linda Szentes and Jazzlinks May 18 (I'm guesting) at Brentwood Presbyterian 1600 Delta Ave , Burnaby-  8pm. With stalwarts 
Roy Sluyter on keys, Johan Worst on bass, me, and Linda on Ella Fitzgerald inspired vocals.

May 22 at a new Vespers venue for me: Northwood United Church Jazz Vespers (corner of 88th Ave. & 156th St. Surrey).
4 -6 pm. This one features my repertoire, and will be a six piece band including Lisa Fennell on vocals, Timothy Stacey on bass, Richard Freeman on keys, Adam Rohrlick on guitar, and new addition Terry Williams on drums.

Come on out and show your support!!!

Here is BeBop on the patio at Ten Ten Tapas (trying to get my famous Ten ten Tapas frozen mojito).... It's a Dawg's Life!


  
There is a party going on, be a part of it!

----
ciao 4 niao,

Gabriel Mark Hasselbach


Juno Award winner & Album of the Year winner 2011   5 singles hit Billboard charts  Top Videos  EPK

 Audio Sample Buy Full CD Download Read Interview  MySpace YouTube FacebookURL TwitterURL Artist Website