Working the US this summer - tour schedule

So I am down in Phoenix hanging out, writing, recording, and prepping for my upcoming gigs. Some of my good musician friends are here, like Andrew McQueen, Marion Meadows, and Cal Harris Jr.. My new acquaintance, crack producer Michael Broening resides here as well.... most residents get out of state in this 42C/112F weather, but we have a pool and it is a nice break from a rainy winter.

I have a few small gigs around here, then a cool concert at the Old Pueblo Grill in Tucson on June 30, featuring drummer extraordinaire Peter Swan. Cool venue and appreciative crowd. I've played there before, and it only gets better. Last year I played Tucson at Loews Ventana for a concert co-headlining with Jeff Lorber, and although big fun, the Old Grille experience has a cool packed club vibe rather than a soft seater concert feel.

~60 N Alvernon Way  Tucson, AZ 85711 (520) 326-6000

Sylvia and I will take a road trip from Phoenix to Seal Beach (just down the Coast Hwy from LA) for a night at Spaghettini, the west coast's premier contemporary jazz spot. That show is July 14, and  should be a blowout night.

~3005 Old Ranch Pkwy  Seal Beach, CA 90740
(562) 596-2199
Calendar - ‎Menus - ‎Reservations

August 8   I am doing the Concerts In The Park outdoor show in Vancouver at 666 Burrard. 11:30-1:30

Aug 9  I will be performing at Valleybrook Gardens for a MEDA $1000 a plate charity event (tickets 1 800 824 1120)

Shortly after, I head off to Detroit/Dearborn for a festival on Aug 14 with Alexander Zonjic, and then I catch a red-eye and am back in Vancouver for an outdoor show the very next day...

Aug 15 Metrotower Summer Concerts  11:30 -1:30   4200 Central Blvd (back of Kingsway), Burnaby, BC 

Aug 16  Bentall Music on the Plaza Series  12-1:30   1055 Dunsmuir, Vancouver, BC

I am waiting on confirmation of a gig in Denver for late August, so stay tuned......