This upcoming weekend and Remembrance Day video

This is one of those 'not sure if it is a long weekend' situations..... some people go out of town, some stay home and chill, and some venture forth and experience life. Always choose the latter!

I have been in the studio every day for several weeks, winding up my new cd Open Invitation, and squeezing in gigs as they come along.

Last night I had a real firecracker of a gig with John Nolan and Chris Sigerson at the Fairview Pub... man. we were smokin'!  We hit the bebop books real hard, something I don't get to do as often as I'd like. I am rather partial to the sweet and funky flavor of contemporary jazz, but I do walk the line!

The weather is uncertain these days, but come join me for a warm and inviting Saturday eve at my ongoing haunt Ten Ten Tapas, where we will have some fabulous guests including LJ Mounteney and Gunther Klaus. I am unveiling my new tunes as we go along...

Be there or be square @ 7 pm, and rezzies are recommended. It is always a blast.

Tuesday we all honor the fallen and those who served to protect our freedom. Remembrance Day is a day of somber reflection. You can be a Hawk or a Dove, but you still owe a debt of gratitude to those who put their lives on the line.

I created/edited my first full HD video to one of my songs, from my album Cool Down, called Come Back Home (Song For The Soldiers) and I would like to share it with you now: