Special guests tonight!

The warm weather continues and the patio is still in full bloom at Ten Ten Tapas (1010 Beach Ave), where I will be performing tonight as per my usual Rockin' the Ribjoint Saturday event.

There are some noteworthy additions to the lineup tonight, including Van Le, a crossover violinist who doesn't just fiddle about when it comes to great music. She will perform a variety of tunes with us tonight, and is just getting her feet wet in Vancouver!

Also on the agenda is Vancouver's near legendary soulman Billy Dixon, and the jazz and blues belter Lisa Fennell. Both have 'pipes' for days and will help get the place jumping. Gerry Boey will 'horn in' too!

In other news, I am off to New Orleans Monday for a more than a week, and when I return I have a couple of brand new venues I will be playing before I pick up again at Ten Ten:

Wed, Sept 17 I am doing the inaugural launch of Romano's Restaurant's Jazz Night. A fun new venue for live music at 4660 Hastings, Bby.

And on Friday, Sept 19 I bring my full five piece band into 1789.ca for two show sets of original tunes. I will debut tunes from my upcoming album 'Hornucopia' and we will let it all hang out!

See you tonight and the week of Sept 17, 19,and 20!