Performance dates -take note!

Hi Everyone,

I am preparing to hit the road soon, and my cool ongoing gig at Ten Ten Tapas  will go on hiatus, or may even end, so I hope to see you there soon! Much appreciation goes out to the core audience who have become regulars and who make this such a great, musical, tasty hang!

I will be there this Thursday, March 6 @ 7 pm with the fleet fingered Adam Rohrlick on guitar. No cover. My usual 11:30 am Sunday Jazz Brunch has been preempted March 9 for electrical upgrades to the building, but I will be back every Thursday and Sunday until I hit the road- right up to and including April 6. Make sure you come and support this fledgling jazz venue that is really offering a service to the city with awesome food, music, and view! The patio will be open soon as well, so make this your second home....

I have moved up two notches on the Billboard charts this week, and I am featured on Bob Baldwin's Seabreeze track, which moved to number 5 on Billboard. He has another track that I am featured on just entering the charts, and Rob Tardik has released a single called Return To Me which ALSO features yours truly.

This spring and summer should be pretty exciting with some widespread performance dates coming up.

This April I will be playing the New Orleans French Quarter Fest, then over to the east coast for a Bahama jazz cruise and another Florida club date, then on to Phoenix and then Las Vegas for the City of Lights Jazz, Rhythm & Blues Festival where I will be performing with the fabulous guitar whiz Nick Colionne.  A bit later in the summer I will be performing at the Jazz On Blue Mountain Fest in Ontario (July 4-5), then as part of the Canadian Brass Attack Show (Rob Tardik-guitar, Walle Larsson-saxes, and GMH-trumpet, flugelhorn, flute) at the Assiniboine Outdoor Festival in Winnipeg (July 20).

A little known fact: the trumpeter cartoons used in the Ten Ten ads are from my Swingin' Affair album which features Dee Daniels and Nancy Ruth.