New 'wow' review from trumpet icon Randy Brecker, Grammy winning artist!

I am thrilled that a trumpeter of the stature and skill as Randy Brecker  took the time to drop me a note. We first met in the 80's when I was touring the same circuit in the US with Powder Blues and he was with the Jaco Pastorius Word of Mouth Big Band. We'd see each other at festivals and back to back gigs. He once asked what mouthpiece I used, which made me feel pretty cool at the time that he reached out to l'il ol' me!

If you don't know of his immense body of work, check out his website! Today he sent me this quote:

Gabriel Mark Hasselbach's new CD "Open Invitation" on which he wrote all the tunes and plays trumpet, flugel, alto and C flutes, valve bone, and EVI, is a tour de force of arranging and production. Each tune also features a famous guest artist, all of whom fit perfectly into the picture. Gabriel sounds great on everything.... no easy task, and should be really proud of this one! You'll find yourself humming these tunes when you least expect it!

Randy Brecker

Here we are at Jazz Alley in Seattle, he's such a great dude!  He test drove my trumpet in the dressing room, and even his warm-ups make you feel like a novice!
BTW, I had a fantastic two night cd release event that went swimmingly, a full house both nights. The crack team of Tilden Webb (keys), Laurence Mollerup (bass), Adam Rorhlick (guitar), and Don Powrie (drums) rocked the house and made me look good! Thanks to all the familiar friends and fans in attendance....
Please get yourself a copy or download of Open Invitation! Listen to the Sampler:
Open Invitation is my best work yet, with stellar guests including Greg Manning, Bob Baldwin, Bob Mintzer, Cal Harris Jr, and Rock Hendricks... 

Here is a current International Chart from Australia: http://gabrieljazz.posthaven.com/australias-best-of-2014-at

Here is a current International Review: http://gabrieljazz.posthaven.com/new-review-from-germany

Open Invitation is available here:

Windtunnel Records:  http://windtunnelrecords.com
Amazon JAPAN!:

.... and check these out:
Video: