My good sax buddy Rock Hendricks is getting a lot of exposure these days...

Hi all,

Great news.... Rock Hendricks and I go back many years and his accomplishments are long and notable ie: Cold Blood, Marvin Gaye Jr, and much more, (including several of my albums).

Rock is featured on my third single SHAKE IT DOWN (which will be released to radio on Oct 31), from my 2011 Album of the Year winning project Told Ya So. Check out the new single and the bonus Christmas track here.

Rock also has his own project coming out in the new year, his first solo project in a while. I have a few licks on it, too, how could I not?

At the top of the charts at the moment is Paul Hardcastle VI, and in case you don't know, Rock is the ebullient saxman all over this great project....

After hiding out in the Bay Area session scene for a few years, Rock makes a ubiquitous comeback to radio in a big way .... keep your ears peeled for him!