Great new tour dates announced plus this holiday weekend events

Summer has hit and it is Festival Season! Hope you have enjoyed some great talent at the Jazz fest in Vancouver- I experienced some awesome artist's shows such as Arturo Sandoval at the Vogue. There were several other notable shows there, and that venue has really great sound as well. Lots of opportunity to be wowed across the city.....

Canada Day is almost upon us, and there is even more music to experience everywhere. Be sure to check out the return of Amanda Wood at Ten Ten Tapas, Vancouver's coolest little jazz bistro, right on the seawall at 1010 Beach Ave. Amanda played the inaugural opening there in November, and I have been performing there since December for New Year's Eve, and on Saturday Eves and Sunday Jazz Brunches. 

I will be there at Ten Ten Tapas today at 7:30 pm, and tomorrow for jazz brunch at 11:30 am. There will be special guests including LJ Mounteney, Lisa Fennell, Billy Dixon, and more.... The patio is awesome and is heated and rain protected for your enjoyment even in iffy weather, the view postcard perfect, and the food is succulent and well priced!
Before I head to Ten Ten today, I will perform with Soultrain Express at the Lux Lounge (1180 Howe St) at 4 pm. This is the rockingest 80's party band in the city.... then as I said, we move the WHOLE party over to Ten Ten Tapas at 7:00 pm.... Come by this weekend because....

This will be my last weekend at Ten Ten for two weeks, as I head back east to Jazz On The Mountain at Blue for my feature show on July 5, and for a performance with the iconic Gino Vanelli, which will be challenging and awesome! See a recent show of his:
And this is what my show at Blue Mountain will look like: