Exciting new performances coming up!

Today was Friday the 13th, but all was good!

I played two daytime events and am home now to prep for what is to come......
December is usually a busy month anyway, but there is a truly diverse and exciting schedule coming up for me...

I am humbled and honoured to be a part of the Universal Gospel Choir's Gala Christmas Concerts 'Yule: Share The Light'
Tomorrow, Sat Dec 14  7:30 pm ~ 
Mt. Seymour United Church, 1200 Parkgate Avenue, North Vancouver, BC, 
Sunday, Dec 15, 7:30 pm 7:30 pm
St Mary’s Anglican Church, 2490 West 37th Avenue, Kerrisdale, Vancouver

Sunday morning at 11:30 am, I am performing the Jazz Brunch at Vancouver's newest jazz spot, Ten Ten Tapas. It is on the SeaWalk near the Aquatic Centre and is easy to get to. http://tententapas.posthaven.com/thursday-jazz-at-ten-ten-tapas

Monday through Friday next week I am playing Christmas Jazz in the lobby of Bentall Tower 5, at 550 Burrard as part of a Food Bank Drive  11:45-1:15 daily. Enjoy the music and sip a coffee in the Blenz lounge...

Thursday eve at 7 pm I am performing at Ten Ten Tapas for our 'Rockin' the Ribjoint' event, which will also feature bluesy hotshot Adam Rohrlick on guitar. BBQ, Beer, and Bourbon!  http://tententapas.posthaven.com/thursday-jazz-at-ten-ten-tapas

On Sunday Dec 22,  I am back for Jazz Brunch at Ten Ten Tapas, then I am thrilled to be part of A Starry Night Red Cross Benefit for Typhoon Victims (see poster below) at 5 pm.

Then on Boxing Day, the 26th, I will be skipping Ten Ten Tapas so the staff can rest!

One of the most exciting events for me is the opportunity to play a full tilt boogie show of all my hardest hitting tunes from my album repertoire, at The Fan Club Sunday Dec 29, at 1050 Granville St. I will be hitting it hard starting at 7:30, and have the JazzFunk Allstars with me: Kerry Galloway, Don Powrie, Adam Rohrlick, and Jason Decouto. The Fan Club is known for punchy acts, and we will be keeping in the tradition! Only $10! Get your midweek holiday jam on! http://vancouverfanclub.ca/events/gabriel-hasselbach-live-smooth-jazz/

Then for New Year's Eve, I will be back at Ten Ten Tapas for a great evening, and will also feature Adam Rohrlick on guitar. See poster below.

Hope to see you out at one or more of these events..... 

Love and holiday cheer,

Gabriel


 

New single in January- Ready When You Are