Live from Australia

Checking in from My travels in Oz. Doing a little two week tour here, three cities. Posting today from Sydney, I am here in the studios of Eastside fm 89.7 (or streaming at www.eastsidefm.org). I am here in the studios doing an interview with the cool tag team of Reed & March and their show A Twist of Cool. My latest release Told Ya So was in named here in Oz as one of the top 20 albums of 2010. In the last two weeks I performed some luxe licks at the Paris Cat in Melbourne, and in the Sydney area at the Clarendon in Surry Hills, Woolahra Jazz Bar in Woolahra, the Sheaf in Double Bay, and The Civic in the city. Having a good time and will post some video soon. Attended the Roy Ayers show at The Basement (where I played a few years back). Good show, very beat heavy.... Packed house, SRO. He can still play the vibes, tho... Had them midi'd to synth sounds. Back to Vancouver for a concert with the big band Urbana on Feb 25.
Hugs from Down Under!  Gabriel